Lucy in the Larder

A lasagne bubbling away in the oven really is one of the best smells to fill the house…

My good friend has just had a baby (it’s her third, a girl), and for months now she’s been going on about how she doesn’t want any baby presents – she just wants food. This suits me… any excuse to cook!.

I’m meeting the newest edition to their family tomorrow afternoon so as requested, I’m cooking – a lasagne. I’ll put it together in a dinner package with some salad, a bottle of red (for dad), sparkling mineral water, and crusty sourdough from the ‘worlds best’ – no really, it is! – sourdough baker (and my neighbour), Iggy’s.

The recipe is from one of my go-to cooking websites, taste.com.au – it calls for beef mince, but I prefer to use a mix of pork and veal. I’ve made it a few times now and it never fails to disappoint!

This entry was published on September 1, 2011 at 4:45 pm. It’s filed under Lucy's plate, Recipes, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
